Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Love's Seafood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Savannah

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Love's Seafood and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cheichelbech5 27 days ago

Fried Pickles

They are delicious. Good amount of breading to pickle. A little disappointed that you don't get a dipping sauce

Tiffiny about 2 months ago

Chicken Alfredo

The chicken Alfredo was amazing!! I ordered extra Alfredo sauce because some places Alfredo can be a little dry but I didn't even need to add any extra sauce here. It was loaded with chicken! I will definitely be going back.

Sandy 3 months ago

Fried Shrimp Dinner

I love to stop here on my way to Virginia. I am planning my trip now to include Love's in a few weeks! Been coming here for years!!

Wearesoulsofthunder 4 months ago

Oyster Rockefeller

I ordered the oyster rockefeller and it was delicious but I am going to say this, I had a cup of gumbo that was slap yo mama good! That gumbo I could have taken a pot home with me. It was packed with seafood and oh my. My daughter said "don't you tell Aunt Sue", because she has always made the best around so shhhh we ain't saying I said so but oh my goodness this gumbo is ahhhmazing!

Peter 4 months ago

All You Can Eat Bone In Catfish 19

All you can eat catfish was the best I've eaten in a very long time. I recommend this for anyone who likes whole fried catfish.!!!

Placehere17 4 months ago

Fried Shrimp Dinner

My husband and I stopped here and this was such a great dinner we are still talking about it and will be back. We had the watermelon margaritas super yum and the fried shrimp dinners. Lots of plump juicy fresh shrimp lightly coated and fried to perfection. Cole slaw was delish, seasoned fries oh my. And even though we were full we had to have the key lime pie. This is real deal folks, just like my mamaw used to make. I am drooling as I write this. Excellent service too!! This is 10 stars my friends.

Debra 5 months ago

Fried Shrimp Dinner

Fried Shrimp dinner was great, the shrimp and the hush puppies were especially delicious. Very friendly employees upon picking up order.

Marnie 5 months ago

Coleslaw

The coleslaw was very good and tangy just the way I like it!!

Marnie 5 months ago

Ice Tea

The sweet was very tasty!!

Dawn 5 months ago

Fried Shrimp Dinner

Love's is in my top three for fried shrimp. They have the big, fat, juicy, and sweet local shrimp that's the best in the world. The batter is light and seasoned well.

Elizabeth 6 months ago

Red Rice

Was great. Had it with the fried bone in catfish, coleslaw and hushpuppies. All were delicious. I wouldn't recommend the Ice Tea. taste instant. I had water after trying the tea. I had a party of 20 for my B.D. on the patio, with the greatest waitress around.

Minak07 6 months ago

Blackened Mahi

Have a meal at this local favorite and suddenly you realize where the name for this restaurant came from. There is a whole lot of time, attention, expertise, and LOVE that goes into each and every dish here, and you can taste it in every bite. I have always been a fan of blackened Mahi, I have had it all over the world, so I expected an old favorite. What I didn't expect was to be blown away by such a classic dish. The Mahi was cooked to perfection. The fish was flaky, moist, and tender. To get the fish this perfectly cooked, you have to watch it like a hawk on the grill, and turn over the filet at exactly the right time, The portion was generous in size, something that is rare at modern seafood restaurants. The seasoning was to DIE for. Savory, exotic, but familiar and comforting at the same time. I am not sure what seasoning they use, but it tasted as if it had been perfectly created to accommodate the dense meaty texture of mahi. It really brought a buttery flavor out of the mahi that I havent tasted before. The ambiance of this place is also great. It reminds you of a romantic and elegant cruise ship out of the pages of a book. I love the round windows and the twinkle lights at night. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous! The patio is right next to the river, and there are swings close to the river where you can watch a perfect sunset while sipping sweet tea. Lastly service was traditional and FABULOUS. It is so hard to find warm, hospitable service these days. The servers at Loves treated us like family and it is clear that the service is one of the many reasons that this place ha been not only surviving but thriving after so long. I felt like I was in the backyard of a family member, enjoying the warm weather while eating a home cooked meal. We will be back soon, and cant wait. Don't change a thing Loves, you are perfect just the way you are!

Terri 6 months ago

Coleslaw

Was disappointed with this side everything else was exceptional

Vicwemail 6 months ago

Love's Famous Bone-In Catfish

I have been enjoying their bone-in catfish for years and I am happy to say they are still as delicious as ever! A favorite restaurant for our family everything is always good!

Bcshultz 6 months ago

Fried Shrimp Dinner

Every time I go to Love's, I know my meal will be delicious!! A favorite is the Crab Stew and lightly breaded fried shrimp!! Employees are always friendly and the view of the Ogeechee River sunset is amazing!!

Cheryl 7 months ago

Love's Famous Bone-in Catfish Dinner

My family, friends and I have been eating at Love's for over 50 years!! Believe me, this is the best, freshest seafood around our area. I cannot get enough of their bone in catfish. So fresh and delicious !! Friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere. As a local, this is one of my favorite spots to dine

Chasetbarham 7 months ago

Grilled Chicken Alfredo

Let me start off by saying that I'm not a seafood person...I know, I live in the wrong part of the country to be admitting that. However, my wife is an avid seafood lover. Having said that, they take care of land-lovers too! The Grilled Chicken Alfredo at Love's is hands down, the best pasta I've ever had! My wife was in awe of not only the taste of the stuffed flounder, but the plating of the dish itself. The staff was very professional and personable. All of it equated to an amazing night alongside the beautiful Ogeechee River. It was one of those "aha" moments when it came to finding a local staple to be called regulars at. We will definitely be back!

Chasetbarham 7 months ago

Chicken Alfredo

Let me start off by saying that I'm not a seafood person...I know, I live in the wrong part of the country to be admitting that. However, my wife is an avid seafood lover. Having said that, they take care of land-lovers too! The Chicken Alfredo at Loves is hands down, the best pasta I've ever had! My wife was in awe of not only the taste of the stuffed flounder, but the plating of the dish itself. The staff was very professional and personable. All of it equated to an amazing night alongside the beautiful Ogeechee River. It was one of those "aha" moments when it came to finding a local staple to be called regulars at. We will definitely be back!

Guest 7 months ago

Red Rice

Best side amazing red rice hands down. Mouth is watering while i type this

Charlotte 9 months ago

Crab Cake

The crab cake is so full of crab meat, very little filler, very moist and meaty. Every mouthful bring the best taste in your mouth.

Dokoro401 about 1 month ago

Shrimp n' Grits

Due to allergies; the staff was acommodating and substituted the shrimp for fish. It WAS AMAZING!!!!! I go there every holiday weekend and order the same thing! Nothing on the planet compares to their fish and grits. The sauce is what's so tantalizing. Their seafood is so fresh. I love EVERYTHING about LOVE'S. I recommend the world to travel here just to eat at Loves.

Guest 3 months ago

Love's Famous Bone-In Catfish

Food and service was great

Phil857 3 months ago

Fried Shrimp Dinner

You will be delighted when this meal shows up. It is delicious and offers a nice selection of goodies on the plate. The nice big lemon slice is a nice touch along with my personal favorite, hush puppies.

Peterandrachele 4 months ago

Oyster Rockefeller

This dish is absolutely the best ever!!!! Our late cousin introduced us to this and we will visit and enjoy every time we come to Savannah from Athens!

Donna 4 months ago

Fried or Grilled Shrimp Side

Excellent

Miriam 5 months ago

Fried Shrimp Dinner

Food was great. Great portions. Staff very courteous. Ordered online and was accurate and on time.

Guest 5 months ago

AUCE Snow crab legs 2pm-5pm Dine In Only

What is the current price for the AUCE crab?

Marnie 5 months ago

Blackened Mahi Sandwich

I'm not a seafood lover or a meat eater for that matter. I usually eat salmon but wanted to try something different. The Mahi sandwich was absolutely yummy; not fishy tasting at all. I will be back on my next trip to the Ogeechee!!

Marnie 5 months ago

Fried Pickles

These were the best fried pickles I have ever had!! I ate almost all of them before making it back over the bridge!!!

Kimberly 6 months ago

Steamed Shrimp

Can't wait to try it

Elizabeth 6 months ago

All You Can Eat Bone In Catfish 19

They were great, loved the seasoning. We will be back. We went as a family and ate on the patio. Loved it. So relaxing. The red rice and cole slaw was to die for.

Jimmi 6 months ago

Fried or Grilled Grouper

Today we ordered stuffed Flounder and it was fantastic. It was simply delicious. We really enjoyed our meal. It was a generous portion but we had none left over. I truly think any Of the entrees that you choose to order will Not leave you disappointed.

Guest 6 months ago

AUCE Snow crab legs 2pm-5pm Dine In Only

Price please

Carolyn20 6 months ago

All You Can Eat Bone In Catfish 19

Best catfish I have ever had. Love love.

Gail 7 months ago

Fried Large Flounder

I give 5 stars. The food was fresh, flavorful and delicious. The atmosphere was great and the service also.

Susan 7 months ago

Alligator Fingers

The Alligator Fingers were awesome. Never had alligator before, so me and my husband tried them. Couldn't get enough of them.

Chasetbarham 7 months ago

Fried or Grilled Grouper

Let me start off by saying that I'm not a seafood person...I know, I live in the wrong part of the country to be admitting that. However, my wife is an avid seafood lover. Having said that, they take care of land-lovers too! The Chicken Alfredo at Love's is hands down, the best pasta I've ever had! My wife was in awe of not only the taste of the stuffed flounder, but the plating of the dish itself. The staff was very professional and personable. All of it equated to an amazing night alongside the beautiful Ogeechee River. It was one of those "aha" moments when it came to finding a local staple to be called regulars at. We will definitely be back!

Beadsbyv97 7 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

The seafood alfredo is my favorite dish when we come here. Its the one thing i look forward to at the end of my week.

Patti 7 months ago

Seafood Platter

We have been coming to Love's Seafood for years. Absolutely the best shrimp around. Our family has probably eaten everything on the menu. I love the Oyster Rockefeller. This was our late Aunt Willene's favorite place to come; There were so many great memories made while dinning there. There will be many more to come. Thank you to the crew at Love's for creating a great place for family. We always enjoy the lovely view. We certainly have missed you being open during this critical time , however we understand your desire to keep your staff and the public safe . Well done ... Patti and Robbie Fields

Dawnleatherwood15 9 months ago

Georgia White Shrimp

Loves Seafood is the best restaurant around the Savannah area! The fried Shrimp is delicious crispy comes with plenty of sides hush puppies are my favorite. Its a great date night, family night, celebration restaurant, the outside veiw is beautiful on the Ogechee River.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA