Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Love's Seafood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dawn 9 days ago

Fried Shrimp Dinner

Love's is in my top three for fried shrimp. They have the big, fat, juicy, and sweet local shrimp that's the best in the world. The batter is light and seasoned well.

Elizabeth 18 days ago

Red Rice

Was great. Had it with the fried bone in catfish, coleslaw and hushpuppies. All were delicious. I wouldn't recommend the Ice Tea. taste instant. I had water after trying the tea. I had a party of 20 for my B.D. on the patio, with the greatest waitress around.

Minak07 about 1 month ago

Blackened Mahi

Have a meal at this local favorite and suddenly you realize where the name for this restaurant came from. There is a whole lot of time, attention, expertise, and LOVE that goes into each and every dish here, and you can taste it in every bite. I have always been a fan of blackened Mahi, I have had it all over the world, so I expected an old favorite. What I didn't expect was to be blown away by such a classic dish. The Mahi was cooked to perfection. The fish was flaky, moist, and tender. To get the fish this perfectly cooked, you have to watch it like a hawk on the grill, and turn over the filet at exactly the right time, The portion was generous in size, something that is rare at modern seafood restaurants. The seasoning was to DIE for. Savory, exotic, but familiar and comforting at the same time. I am not sure what seasoning they use, but it tasted as if it had been perfectly created to accommodate the dense meaty texture of mahi. It really brought a buttery flavor out of the mahi that I havent tasted before. The ambiance of this place is also great. It reminds you of a romantic and elegant cruise ship out of the pages of a book. I love the round windows and the twinkle lights at night. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous! The patio is right next to the river, and there are swings close to the river where you can watch a perfect sunset while sipping sweet tea. Lastly service was traditional and FABULOUS. It is so hard to find warm, hospitable service these days. The servers at Loves treated us like family and it is clear that the service is one of the many reasons that this place ha been not only surviving but thriving after so long. I felt like I was in the backyard of a family member, enjoying the warm weather while eating a home cooked meal. We will be back soon, and cant wait. Don't change a thing Loves, you are perfect just the way you are!

Terri about 1 month ago

Coleslaw

Was disappointed with this side everything else was exceptional

Vicwemail about 1 month ago

Love's Famous Bone-In Catfish

I have been enjoying their bone-in catfish for years and I am happy to say they are still as delicious as ever! A favorite restaurant for our family everything is always good!

Bcshultz about 1 month ago

Fried Shrimp Dinner

Every time I go to Love's, I know my meal will be delicious!! A favorite is the Crab Stew and lightly breaded fried shrimp!! Employees are always friendly and the view of the Ogeechee River sunset is amazing!!

Cheryl about 1 month ago

Love's Famous Bone-in Catfish Dinner

My family, friends and I have been eating at Love's for over 50 years!! Believe me, this is the best, freshest seafood around our area. I cannot get enough of their bone in catfish. So fresh and delicious !! Friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere. As a local, this is one of my favorite spots to dine

Chasetbarham about 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken Alfredo

Let me start off by saying that I'm not a seafood person...I know, I live in the wrong part of the country to be admitting that. However, my wife is an avid seafood lover. Having said that, they take care of land-lovers too! The Grilled Chicken Alfredo at Love's is hands down, the best pasta I've ever had! My wife was in awe of not only the taste of the stuffed flounder, but the plating of the dish itself. The staff was very professional and personable. All of it equated to an amazing night alongside the beautiful Ogeechee River. It was one of those "aha" moments when it came to finding a local staple to be called regulars at. We will definitely be back!

Chasetbarham about 2 months ago

Chicken Alfredo

Let me start off by saying that I'm not a seafood person...I know, I live in the wrong part of the country to be admitting that. However, my wife is an avid seafood lover. Having said that, they take care of land-lovers too! The Chicken Alfredo at Loves is hands down, the best pasta I've ever had! My wife was in awe of not only the taste of the stuffed flounder, but the plating of the dish itself. The staff was very professional and personable. All of it equated to an amazing night alongside the beautiful Ogeechee River. It was one of those "aha" moments when it came to finding a local staple to be called regulars at. We will definitely be back!

Guest about 2 months ago

Red Rice

Best side amazing red rice hands down. Mouth is watering while i type this

Charlotte 4 months ago

Crab Cake

The crab cake is so full of crab meat, very little filler, very moist and meaty. Every mouthful bring the best taste in your mouth.

D 4 months ago

Low Country Boil

Some good Eatin' right there!

Jsalley 4 months ago

Frog Legs

An absolute must! If you're gonna eat here you betta try them tasty frog legs. Delicious and tender!

R 4 months ago

Georgia White Shrimp

you'll never find any better shrimp then the georgia fried shrimp at love's seafood, best fried shrimp you'll ever put in your mouth.

Redcarz24 4 months ago

Calamari

Had guest from Va and we tried Love's. View was beautiful, service was great. My friends though the calamari was the best they had ever eaten. We had fried shrimp for dinner. They are coming back and we are headed to Love's again

Donald 5 months ago

Surf n' Turf

Excellent in every way! First time in. Will definitely not be the last! Looking forward to the next visit.

Oldsavannahgirl 5 months ago

Crab Cake

Favorite crab cakes, could eat the catfish all day, prime rib is absolutley best Ive ever had!

Kbwhite2010 5 months ago

New York Strip

I one of the best steak i have ever eaten. i would eat this more than steak in Sorry Charlie's in downtown and Long horns steakhouse. one of the nices view as well along the river.

Barjr1965 5 months ago

Fried or Grilled Grouper

OMG, it is the best! I wish I could rate everything that I had on the menu. When you go you have to start with the crab cakes, best in the US

Darlenegriner 5 months ago

Fried or Grilled Chicken Tenders

Crispy chicken Tenders Were delicious!!!!!

Kimberly 14 days ago

Steamed Shrimp

Can't wait to try it

Elizabeth 24 days ago

All You Can Eat Bone In Catfish 19

They were great, loved the seasoning. We will be back. We went as a family and ate on the patio. Loved it. So relaxing. The red rice and cole slaw was to die for.

Jimmi about 1 month ago

Fried or Grilled Grouper

Today we ordered stuffed Flounder and it was fantastic. It was simply delicious. We really enjoyed our meal. It was a generous portion but we had none left over. I truly think any Of the entrees that you choose to order will Not leave you disappointed.

Guest about 1 month ago

AUCE Snow crab legs 2pm-5pm Dine In Only

Price please

Carolyn20 about 1 month ago

All You Can Eat Bone In Catfish 19

Best catfish I have ever had. Love love.

Gail about 1 month ago

Fried Large Flounder

I give 5 stars. The food was fresh, flavorful and delicious. The atmosphere was great and the service also.

Susan about 1 month ago

Alligator Fingers

The Alligator Fingers were awesome. Never had alligator before, so me and my husband tried them. Couldn't get enough of them.

Chasetbarham about 2 months ago

Fried or Grilled Grouper

Let me start off by saying that I'm not a seafood person...I know, I live in the wrong part of the country to be admitting that. However, my wife is an avid seafood lover. Having said that, they take care of land-lovers too! The Chicken Alfredo at Love's is hands down, the best pasta I've ever had! My wife was in awe of not only the taste of the stuffed flounder, but the plating of the dish itself. The staff was very professional and personable. All of it equated to an amazing night alongside the beautiful Ogeechee River. It was one of those "aha" moments when it came to finding a local staple to be called regulars at. We will definitely be back!

Beadsbyv97 about 2 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

The seafood alfredo is my favorite dish when we come here. Its the one thing i look forward to at the end of my week.

Patti 2 months ago

Seafood Platter

We have been coming to Love's Seafood for years. Absolutely the best shrimp around. Our family has probably eaten everything on the menu. I love the Oyster Rockefeller. This was our late Aunt Willene's favorite place to come; There were so many great memories made while dinning there. There will be many more to come. Thank you to the crew at Love's for creating a great place for family. We always enjoy the lovely view. We certainly have missed you being open during this critical time , however we understand your desire to keep your staff and the public safe . Well done ... Patti and Robbie Fields

Dawnleatherwood15 4 months ago

Georgia White Shrimp

Loves Seafood is the best restaurant around the Savannah area! The fried Shrimp is delicious crispy comes with plenty of sides hush puppies are my favorite. Its a great date night, family night, celebration restaurant, the outside veiw is beautiful on the Ogechee River.

Lindae121 4 months ago

Seafood Platter

It's all so good I have trouble deciding. So I get the seafood platter. Eat, eat, eat. Yum, Yum, Yum. My husband is a big fan of the Crab Stew. Looking forward to bringing first time visitors in late March. If you are looking for a taste of Coastal Georgia just sit right down on the patio, sip on a favorite cocktail or a glass of sweet tea, watch the sun going down on the river and wait to hear "Dinner is served!"

Rickywhis8033 4 months ago

Bubba Gump Shrimp

Low country boil went for the first time this past summer. Now here again today and going. Must say if you are visiting or in Savannah ga this is the go to place great service on the water beautiful view and excellent food. We will be visiting again tonight at 6 i will write another review as this place is our now favorite place everytime we come. This weekend we came for my birthday. Just for Loves.

Shryxa 4 months ago

Crab Cake

The best crab cakes I have taste

Hall 5 months ago

Georgia White Shrimp

Very delicious fried shrimp! The slaw and hush puppies were yummy too. We kinda found this restaurant by chance but we sure were pleased and are already looking forward to our next trip!

Mary 5 months ago

Ribeye

It so unbelievably good. We visited on Valentine's Day. What a treat. We will be back soon. We also brought my 82 year old dad it was his first time. He enjoyed it.

Molinaernie 5 months ago

Pasta Alfredo

This place is absolutely amazing coming all the way from California I couldn't find any really great restaurants with water views to take my wife too and this one blew me away, thank you !!! Definitely will recommend and I'll be coming back on Valentine's Day!!!

Lex 5 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Great and tasty. Prices grest too

Msbarnesjones 5 months ago

Seared Grouper

We moved to Richmond Hill from Charlotte this past year and Love's quickly became our favorite restaurant. Friendly staff, great customer service and amazing food. The ambience and view of the lake is an added bonus! Highly recommend this restaurant!

Jennboo225 5 months ago

Low Country Boil

I love me some LOVES Seafood!! The atmosphere, the view, the people, and the Food is amazing!! Me and my family are an hour away but will make the trip anyday for the experience ❤️



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA