Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Love's Seafood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Charlotte 16 days ago

Crab Cake

The crab cake is so full of crab meat, very little filler, very moist and meaty. Every mouthful bring the best taste in your mouth.

D 22 days ago

Low Country Boil

Some good Eatin' right there!

Jsalley 28 days ago

Frog Legs

An absolute must! If you're gonna eat here you betta try them tasty frog legs. Delicious and tender!

R 30 days ago

Georgia White Shrimp

you'll never find any better shrimp then the georgia fried shrimp at love's seafood, best fried shrimp you'll ever put in your mouth.

Redcarz24 about 1 month ago

Calamari

Had guest from Va and we tried Love's. View was beautiful, service was great. My friends though the calamari was the best they had ever eaten. We had fried shrimp for dinner. They are coming back and we are headed to Love's again

Donald about 1 month ago

Surf n' Turf

Excellent in every way! First time in. Will definitely not be the last! Looking forward to the next visit.

Oldsavannahgirl about 1 month ago

Crab Cake

Favorite crab cakes, could eat the catfish all day, prime rib is absolutley best Ive ever had!

Kbwhite2010 about 2 months ago

New York Strip

I one of the best steak i have ever eaten. i would eat this more than steak in Sorry Charlie's in downtown and Long horns steakhouse. one of the nices view as well along the river.

Barjr1965 about 2 months ago

Stuffed Flounder

OMG, it is the best! I wish I could rate everything that I had on the menu. When you go you have to start with the crab cakes, best in the US

Darlenegriner 2 months ago

Fried or Grilled Chicken Tenders

Crispy chicken Tenders Were delicious!!!!!

Guest 2 months ago

Georgia White Shrimp

Best fried shrimp ever-plump lightly battered cooked just right

Chrose206 2 months ago

Oyster Dinner

Fried to perfection! That's how I would describe the fried oysters!

Ccanoes 3 months ago

Georgia White Shrimp

Best Shrimp I had all year when we had our family christmas dinner. Best service best food.

Suzie 3 months ago

Crispy Scored Flounder

This was by far the best flounder I have ever had!

Katie 3 months ago

Clam Chowder

I've had clam chowder from Maryland to New England, IVE NEVER had clam chowder like this before I can't wait to come back. The service is exactly what you would expect from the south. Nothing but funny and generous people here!

Nwills303 3 months ago

Fried Large Flounder

I'm from the Caribbean. Moved to Savannah 20yrs ago. My very first Date was at LOVES Seafood & Steak... Omg!!!, Having dinner there was beyond extraordinary. The service was spectacular, a variety of Caribbean style dishes took me back down memory lane. Definitely highly recommended..#LOVES

Tasmith26 3 months ago

Love's Famous Bone-in Catfish Dinner

Love this place. Been coming here since the 1960's. It was just one room then.

Beverly 4 months ago

Crab Stew

I ride from Atlanta Ga twice a month just for your AMAZING CRAB STEW!!!!!😊

Soymambi 4 months ago

Alligator Fingers

Came camping to FrMcallister, Ga. Read a 3.5 star review for Love's. What an injustice! The alegator appetizer (blackened) was out of this world. The main dish of seared grouper... likewise. My party had chicken and scampi Alfredo, and my wife the grilled salmon... all excellent! I'm rating it a 5 star!

Pameladhardy 4 months ago

Crab Cake

Crab cake SUPREME! Being from Maryland, I'd like to think that I am an expert on crab cakes. Flakey and caulk full of crab...I was blown away. The service was impeccible, we will be back!

Dawnleatherwood15 19 days ago

Georgia White Shrimp

Loves Seafood is the best restaurant around the Savannah area! The fried Shrimp is delicious crispy comes with plenty of sides hush puppies are my favorite. Its a great date night, family night, celebration restaurant, the outside veiw is beautiful on the Ogechee River.

Lindae121 24 days ago

Seafood Platter

It's all so good I have trouble deciding. So I get the seafood platter. Eat, eat, eat. Yum, Yum, Yum. My husband is a big fan of the Crab Stew. Looking forward to bringing first time visitors in late March. If you are looking for a taste of Coastal Georgia just sit right down on the patio, sip on a favorite cocktail or a glass of sweet tea, watch the sun going down on the river and wait to hear "Dinner is served!"

Rickywhis8033 30 days ago

Bubba Gump Shrimp

Low country boil went for the first time this past summer. Now here again today and going. Must say if you are visiting or in Savannah ga this is the go to place great service on the water beautiful view and excellent food. We will be visiting again tonight at 6 i will write another review as this place is our now favorite place everytime we come. This weekend we came for my birthday. Just for Loves.

Shryxa about 1 month ago

Crab Cake

The best crab cakes I have taste

Hall about 1 month ago

Georgia White Shrimp

Very delicious fried shrimp! The slaw and hush puppies were yummy too. We kinda found this restaurant by chance but we sure were pleased and are already looking forward to our next trip!

Mary about 1 month ago

Ribeye

It so unbelievably good. We visited on Valentine's Day. What a treat. We will be back soon. We also brought my 82 year old dad it was his first time. He enjoyed it.

Molinaernie about 1 month ago

Pasta Alfredo

This place is absolutely amazing coming all the way from California I couldn't find any really great restaurants with water views to take my wife too and this one blew me away, thank you !!! Definitely will recommend and I'll be coming back on Valentine's Day!!!

Upsidedown666 about 2 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Great and tasty. Prices grest too

Msbarnesjones about 2 months ago

Seared Grouper

We moved to Richmond Hill from Charlotte this past year and Love's quickly became our favorite restaurant. Friendly staff, great customer service and amazing food. The ambience and view of the lake is an added bonus! Highly recommend this restaurant!

Jennboo225 2 months ago

Low Country Boil

I love me some LOVES Seafood!! The atmosphere, the view, the people, and the Food is amazing!! Me and my family are an hour away but will make the trip anyday for the experience ❤️

Hifrom10 2 months ago

Fried Large Flounder

The flounder was absolutely delicious. Would order it again. My family ordered many different items and they were wonderful too!

Annettesellssavannah 3 months ago

Oyster Dinner

I am a local and Loves Seafood has always been mine and my family's favorite restaurant for the last 50 years . Tonight I had the fried oysters they were sooooo good I cannot even explain how good they were but I will try , they were very very fresh , they were cooked perfect in I could tell fresh grease . Very tasty . The red rice was the best red rice in the whole town it is always my favorite it was also cooked to perfection and I know it was made from scratch I just told my mom I am coming tomorrow night just to eat red rice . The service was out of site . And the sunset at loves is a million dollar view . I love this place . I've had all there food including the steak . Even the steak is as good or even better than Chris Ruth's . You have to eat here . Great restaurant ! And I am stuffed .

Deana 3 months ago

Seafood Alfredo

Had a few things off the menu from Alligator to Seafood Alfredo, All of it was worth the drive and so good it just melted in my mouth. Makes me wish I lived in Savannah GA.

Kayeenglmeier 3 months ago

Shrimp n' Grits

I come to Love's at least once a year and this dish along with the alligator bites is the reason. Fantastic!!

Drjgraves 3 months ago

Low Country Boil

I had driven by the place many times in the past year, I'm from Marion, SC and this day i said we are going to eat dinner there and it was very delicious, We will be back once a month for dinner ( stuffed snapper and low country boil ) it is the bomb, keep the good work up 👍🏽, May God Bless 🙏🏾

Socorroruiz189 3 months ago

Grilled Salmon

This was the best Salmon I have ever had in my life! I came here on romantic dinner with my boyfriend and everything from the food to the ambiance was amazing. It's now a top pick restaurant for us. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a great place to eat in Savannah without the hassle of downtown.

Klk1963 4 months ago

Blackened Mahi

Great service andd food was really tasty. Grand-daughter feasted on crab!

Walkerlashawn68 4 months ago

Stuffed Flounder

I love it so much

Mbarker 4 months ago

Atlantic Sea Scallops

Awesome Scallops! :..... Awesome Atmosphere! ------------------------------------------



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA